Participants

Angry Women
Anne Laforet, Annie Abrahams, Antye Greie, Bérénice Belpaire, Hedva Eltanani, Hortense Gauthier, Ienke Kastelein, Jule Chateauvert, Laurence Moletta, Laurie Bellanca, Lucille Calmel, Martina Ruhsam, Olga P Massanet, Pascale Barret, Simona Polvani

Annie Abrahams (Montpellier)
Pionnière de l’art et de la performance en ligne, Annie utilise la vidéo, la performance et l’internet afin de questionner les possibilités et les limites de la communication et plus particulièrement ses modalités dans le réseau numérique. http://www.bram.org

Ana Carvalho (Porto)
Avec Ricardo Lafuente, Ana dirige un bureau de recherche de graphisme et de design caractérisé par l’utilisation des logiciels libres et actif dans la typographie, dans l’édition indépendante et dans la culture du logiciel. Elle est aussi éditrice pour Planapress, une maison d’édition axée sur l’illustration et la bande dessinée. http://planapress.org/en

Centre for Internet and Society (Bangalore, India)
The Centre for Internet and Society s’engage de façon critique avec des soucis de pluralisme digital, la responsabilisation publique et des pratiques pédagogiques, dans le domaine de l’Internet et de la Société en se focalisant particulièrement sur les dialogues et l’échange Sud-Sud. A travers la recherche multidisciplinaire, des interventions et la collaboration, ils essayent d’explorer, comprendre et influencer la forme d’internet et sa relation avec le milieu politique, culturel et social de nos temps. Pour VJ13 CIS est fier d’accueillir les scans et les adaptations de l’essai de George Orwell, Books vs Cigarettes, qui est déjà en domaine public en Inde. http://www.cis-india.org

Gerard-Jan Claes (Bruxelles)
Réalisateur du documentaire Because We Are Visual avec Olivia Rochette, il vient de terminer ses études à l’école de cinéma KASK à Gent. http://www.claes-rochette.be

Michel Cleempoel (Bruxelles)
Artiste, il réalise régulièrement des expositions et installations interactives. Il collabore avec Nicolas Malevé sur le projet e-traces qui comprend notamment un site d’informations récoltées en ligne et Yoogle !, projet de jeu, encore dans une phase première de développement, qui permettra de prendre tour-à-tour les rôles des différents acteurs du marché des données personnelles et de participer aux manoeuvres des uns et des autres. Il est également professeur responsable de la finalité d’Arts numériques de l’ESAPV ( http://esapv.be/spip.php?rubrique10 ). Michel est membre de Constant. http://www.michelcleempoel.net

Pauline David (Bruxelles)
Avec une formation en Histoire et Cinéma, Pauline est programmatrice au sein de l’association du P’tit Ciné, une structure de diffusion et d’accompagnement de cinéma documentaire en salle de cinéma à Bruxelles. http://www.leptitcine.be

De Geslepen Potloden (Bruxelles)
De Geslepen Potloden (Les Crayons Taillés) est constitué de Barbara Roosen, Judith Van Istendael, Eva Hilhorst, Lisa Matthys et Wauter Mannaert. Ils partagent un studio à Bruxelles, regardent de plus près le travail des uns et des autres et échangent des critiques constructives. http://geslepenpotloden.wordpress.com/

Helena Gough (Berlin)
Helena Gough est une ‘artiste sonore’ anglaise vivant actuellement à Berlin. Son travail portait d’abord sur la collecte et la manipulation de la ‘matière sonore du monde réel’ et sur l’exploration de ses propriétés abstraites. Les écarts occasionnels de l’artiste dans le synthétique et l’instrumental sont maintenant devenus des ingrédients de premier plan de son travail. Chaque nouvel espace sonore est créée en extrapolant tout son possible de chaque élément le plus petit, en créant ainsi du matériel à partir de quelque chose d’infiniment petit. Cette réduction des moyens produit néanmoins une densité et une richesse dans les résultats. http://www.helenagough.net/

Erik Hjalmar Josefsson
Erik Hjalmar Josefssson a commencé en tant que musicien, puis il s’est engagé dans la lutte contre les brevets de logiciels en tant que président de la Fondation pour l’ Infrastructure et l’Information Libres en Suède ; il a été représentant européen de l’Electronic Frontier Foundation et il est actuellement conseiller du groupe Greens/EFA sur la politique de l’Internet au sein du Parlement Européen.

John Haltiwanger (Amsterdam)
Travaillant sur le langage de programmation, sur la théorie de nouveaux médias et sur un logiciel de conception typographique, John s’efforce de trouver un équilibre entre la pratique, l’esthétique et la rupture des frontières. Il a fondé Dripping Digital, un fournisseur de solutions numérique basé à Amsterdam, qui combine la théorie, le design et le code au sein des workflows génératifs. http://drippingdigital.com

Joris van Hoboken (Amsterdam)
A legal researcher at the Institute for Information Law (IViR) in Amsterdam. His research interests include freedom of expression and the internet, intermediary liability, data protection, privacy, and new media policy. Joris submitted a dissertation about search engines and freedom of expression in November 2011. He also
serves as the chair of the Board of Directors at Bits of Freedom. http://www.jorisvanhoboken.nl

Myriam Van Imschoot (Bruxelles)
Artiste, dramaturge et fondatrice de SARMA.
http://www.sarma.be

Catherine Lenoble (Nantes)
Médiatrice culturelle et écrivaine, membre de PiNG à Nantes, une association ressource et pépinière de projets innovants qui identifie, expérimente et d’évalue les usages sociaux et culturels du multimédia. http://www.pingbase.net

Alex Leray (Bruxelles)
Co-fondateur de , un bureau de design graphique et des médias qui mélange la conception visuel et la programmation du design imprimé (ou non) et membre de l’Open Source Publishing, un collectif de design graphique qui explore les possibilités générées par l’utilisation des logiciels libres dans le domaine de l’illustration, de la cartographie et de la typographie. http://stdin.fr/

Laura Macchini (Rotterdam)
Laura aime l’architecture, le design graphique, la programmation, la linguistique, la théorie des graphes et le latin (mentionner la nourriture, ce serait probablement redondant).

Nicolas Malevé (Barcelona)
Depuis 1998, Nicolas Malevé, réalisateur multimedia, est un membre actif de l’association Constant. Il a pris part à l’organisation de différentes activités liées aux alternatives au droit d’auteur, comme Copy.cult & The Original Si(g)n, en 2000. Il a développé des projets multimedia et des applications web pour des organisations culturelles. http://www.constantvzw.org

Pierre Marchand (Bruxelles)
Il vit et travaille à Bruxelles comme artiste et développeur de logiciels. Il possède une vaste expérience dans la communauté des logiciels graphiques libres en tant que co-développeur des paquets tels que Scribus et Fontmatrix. Membre du collectif Open Source Publishing, il conçoit aussi des cartes, des sites internet et de différents logiciels personnalisés pour les artistes.
http://oep-h.com

Stefan Marsiske (Budapest)
Stefan Marsiske est un développeur de logiciels libres, intéressé par les droits humains dans le contexte d’internet. Il soutient divers organismes qui s’occupent de ces questions. Il est aussi fondateur d’un hackerspace, de startups il est le représentant de l’Open Standards Alliance hongroise et il est le co-auteur de la charte du FCForum. Il a une expérience de dix ans en télécommunication industrielle.

Sónia Matos (Edingburgh)
Chercheuse et enseignante à l’Edinburgh College of Art. Son travail mêle les explorations ethnographiques, la conception d’outils conceptuels, les interventions participatives et l’écriture. Pendant les cinq dernières années, et dans le cadre de ses études doctorales au Centre for Cultural Studies, Goldsmith College, Université de Londres, Sonia a consacré ses recherches à l’étude d’une forme de langage sifflé connu comme le Silbo Gomero et qui est encore vivant dans la petite île de La Gomera dans l’archipel des Canaries. Elle prépare actuellement un nouveau projet de recherche concernant la nourriture, le design et l’écologique dans les îles des Açores.

An Mertens (Bruxelles)
An Mertens est conteuse, écrivaine et membre actif de Constant. Depuis 2004, elle expérimente avec toute formes d’écriture de façon analogue et digitale. Dans sa pratique, elle se pose la question ce que cela signifie en tant que créatrice de récits de vivre et de travailler dans une infrastructure digitale, en focalisant sur la pratique collaborative et les outils d’écriture et de conte. http://www.constantvzw.org

Ivan Monroy Lopez (Mexico City)
Écrivain, artiste et programmeur, il a présenté des performances et des installations dans le cadre de différents événements internationaux. Son dernier ‘zine’ s’appelle ‘print soapbox’. Si vous le lui demandez, il vous donnera une copie 🙂 http://textzi.net

Momo1030
Momo1030 is born in Vienna, 1981. He’s a visualist and musician who loves to unite, fuse, explore and experiment with different mediums. He likes to skate, to paint, to perform, surf the net, grab some short videos and mess around with the ipot. http://momo1030.com

Yves Poliart (Bruxelles)
Curateur et chercheur musical, membre du Conseil d’administration et collaborateur de Constant.

Donatella Portoghese (Bruxelles)
La dernière à joindre l’équipe de Constant, linguiste et muséologue, coordinatrice culturelle et amoureuse des livres dans toutes les formes et les genres, elle s’occupe de la coordination, de la communication et de la publication au sein de l’organisation. http://www.constantvzw.org

Renovas (Bruxelles)
Depuis 1996, RenovaS (Rénovation à Schaerbeek) joue le rôle d’interface entre les initiatives régionales sur la revitalisation urbaine et les habitants de Schaerbeek. RenovaS s’occupe de la coordination des contrats de quartier en cours dans la municipalité, tels que le périmètre Navez-Portaels dans lequel certains des lieux d’événements du V/J13 sont situés.
http://renovas.be

Olivia Rochette (Bruxelles)
Réalisateur du documentaire Because We Are Visual avec Gerard-Jan Claes, elle vient de terminer ses études à l’école de cinéma KASK à Gent. http://www.claes-rochette.be

Evan Roth (Paris)
Artiste et chercheur qui explore l’intersection entre la culture libre et la culture populaire, travaillant en même temps dans le monde de l’art contemporain et dans le réseau de ‘ceux qui s’ennuient au travail’. http://evan-roth.com

Laia Sadurní (Brussels)
Laia Sadurni is a Spanish artist, working and living in Brussels. As a free-lancer she collaborates with dancers, artists, architects, and programmers enlacing the codes to approach the immediate surroundings through mapping and exploration. During VJ13 she will propose us daily ‘open source body’ scores to execute during breaks.

Jason Scott (New York)
Archiviste, historien de la technologie et militant de l’information. Il est créateur, propriétaire et gestionnaire de textfiles.com et coordinateur de l’Archive Team. http://www.archiveteam.org

Femke Snelting (Bruxelles)
Graphiste, artiste et membre de Constant, elle développe des projets qui croise le design, le féminisme et les logiciels libres. Elle est aussi la créatrice du projet Libre Graphic Research Unit.
http://www.constantvzw.org

Karin Spaink (Amsterdam)
Karin Spaink écrit pour Het Parool, essayiste. Elle est journaliste de presse, écrivaine et féministe. Elle était la première écrivaine à utiliser sa page personelle sur internet en 1995 pour re-publier ses articles, ses essais et ses livres dont les stocks étaient épuisés. Ses sujets sont variés, mais elle écrit plutôt sur des sujets politiques, sur la technologie, la vie privée, le sexe, la santé et les corps, et spécialement sur les zones dans lesquelles ces sujets se mélangent ou s’opposent .http://www.spaink.net.

Nathaniel Stern (Milwaukee)
Nathaniel Stern est une installation expérimentale et un artiste vidéo, un net.artist, un graveur et un écrivain. Il est un professeur agrégé au Département d’Art et Design de l’Université du Wisconsin, à Milwaukee. http://nathanielstern.com

WendyTai (Hong Kong)
Une artiste média multidisciplinaire, intéressée par la création temporelle et par des installations interactives et performatives. Son travail reflète d’un côté une calme introspection personnelle et de l’autre, un engagement social ludique. http://wendytai.com

Muharrem Yildirim (Phoenix)
Diplômé en Sciences Informatiques, il est engagé dans l’amélioration de l’interaction entre l’homme et la machine plutôt que dans le développement de systèmes plus complexes que les gens ne peuvent même pas utiliser efficacement. Il met l’accent sur la volonté de rapprocher la technologie aux gens à travers la conception d’interactions. http://muharrem-yildirim.com

Stéphanie Villayphiou (Bruxelles)
Co-fondatrice de , un bureau de design graphique et des médias qui mélange la conception visuel et la programmation du design imprimé (ou non) et membre de l’Open Source Publishing, un collectif de design graphique qui explore les possibilités générées par l’utilisation des logiciels libres dans le domaine de l’illustration, de la cartographie et de la typographie. http://stdin.fr

Peter Westenberg (Bruxelles)
Peter Westenberg est un artiste plasticien, un cinéaste et membre de Constant. Son travail se concentre sur les réseaux sociaux et l’espace public, urbain et virtuel. Il vit et travaille à Bruxelles depuis 2005. Il est membre du comité de consultation Beeldende Kunst de la ville de Utrecht et du groupe de travail du Fonds voor Beeldende Kunsten, Vormgeving en Boukunst d’Amsterdam. http://www.constantvzw.org

Wendy Van Wynsberghe (Bruxelles)
Wendy Van Wynsberghe est membre de Constant, responsable de la recherche artistique, de la production et de l’archivage du matériel numérique. Elle est aussi organisatrice de l’atelier libre Ellentriek en collaboration avec Pianofabriek et Ladda, en travaillant sur tout ce qui est DIY, art et électricité. http://www.constantvzw.org

Zumba asbl (Paula Bouffioux) (Bruxelles)
Zumba est une association culturelle basée à Bruxelles qui organise des ateliers de photographie, des expositions, du théâtre, des productions vidéos.

■ □ ▢ ▣ ▤ ▥ ▦ ▧ ▨ ▩ ▪ ▫ ▬ ▭ ▮ ▯ ▰ ▱ ▲ △ ▴ ▵ ▶ ▷ ▸ ▹ ► ▻ ▼ ▽ ▾ ▿ ◀ ◁ ◂ ◃ ◄ ◅ ◆ ◇ ◈ ◉ ◊ ○ ◌ ◍ ◎ ● ◐ ◑ ◒ ◓ ◔ ◕ ◖ ◗ ◘ ◙ ◚ ◛ ◜ ◝ ◞ ◟ ◠ ◡ ◢ ◣ ◤ ◥ ◦ ◧ ◨ ◩ ◪ ◫ ◬ ◭ ◮ ◯ ◰ ◱ ◲ ◳ ◴ ◵ ◶ ◷ ◸ ◹ ◺ ◻ ◼ ◽ ◾ ◿ ■ □ ▢ ▣ ▤ ▥ ▦ ▧ ▨ ▩ ▪ ▫ ▬ ▭ ▮ ▯ ▰ ▱ ▲ △ ▴ ▵ ▶ ▷ ▸ ▹ ► ▻ ▼ ▽ ▾ ▿ ◀ ◁ ◂ ◃ ◄ ◅ ◆ ◇ ◈ ◉ ◊ ○ ◌ ◍ ◎ ● ◐ ◑ ◒ ◓ ◔ ◕ ◖ ◗ ◘ ◙ ◚ ◛ ◜ ◝ ◞ ◟ ◠ ◡ ◢ ◣ ◤ ◥ ◦ ◧ ◨ ◩ ◪ ◫ ◬ ◭ ◮ ◯ ◰ ◱ ◲ ◳ ◴ ◵ ◶ ◷ ◸ ◹ ◺ ◻ ◼ ◽ ◾ ◿

cheap windows 10 enterprise key office 2016 licence key genuine windows 10 pro key Office Professional Plus 2013 key buy windows 7 ultimate product key

Participants

Angry Women
Anne Laforet, Annie Abrahams, Antye Greie, Bérénice Belpaire, Hedva Eltanani, Hortense Gauthier, Ienke Kastelein, Jule Chateauvert, Laurence Moletta, Laurie Bellanca, Lucille Calmel, Martina Ruhsam, Olga P Massanet, Pascale Barret, Simona Polvani

Annie Abrahams (Montpellier)
Pioneer of networked performance art using video, performance and the internet, questioning the possibilities and limits of communication and more specifically its modes in networked environments. http://www.bram.org

Ana Carvalho (Porto)
In collaboration with Ricardo Lafuente Ana directs the research office for graphic design focused on the use of free software tools, typography, independent publishing and software culture. She also works as an editor for Planapress, a publisher of illustration books and comics. http://planapress.org/en

Centre for Internet and Society (Bangalore, India)
The Centre for Internet and Society critically engages with concerns of digital pluralism, public accountability and pedagogic practices, in the field of Internet and Society, with particular emphasis on South-South dialogues and exchange. Through multidisciplinary research, intervention, and collaboration, we seek to explore, understand, and affect the shape and form of the internet, and its relationship with the political, cultural, and social milieu of our times. For VJ13 they proudly host the scans of the essay Books vs Cigarettes, by George Orwell, already in public domain in India. http://www.cis-india.org

Gerard-Jan Claes (Brussels)
In collaboration with Olivia Rochette Gerard-Jan directed the documentary Because We Are Visual. He just graduated from the filmschool KASK in Gent. http://www.claes-rochette.be

Michel Cleempoel (Brussels)
Member of Constant, graduated from the national superior art school of La Cambre – Brussels. Author of numerous digital art works and exhibitions, collaborates with Nicolas Malevé on Etraces. Michel also teaches at the Department of Digital Arts in ESVAP-Mons. http://www.michelcleempoel.net

Pauline David (Brussels)
Pauline is formed in History and Cinema, she works as a curator for the organisation Le P’tit Ciné, a structure for screenings of and discussion about documentary films in Brussels’ cinemas. http://www.leptitcine.be

De Geslepen Potloden (Brussels)
De Geslepen Potloden (The Sharpened Pencils) are Barbara Roosen, Judith Van Istendael, Eva Hilhorst, Lisa Matthys and Wauter Mannaert. They share a studio in Brussels where they keep a sharp eye on each others work and lift that to a higher level with constructive criticism. http://geslepenpotloden.wordpress.com/

Helena Gough (Berlin)
An English sound artist currently living in Berlin. Her work initially focused upon the collection and manipulation of ‘real-world’ sound material and the exploration of its abstract properties. Occasional deviations into synthetic and instrumental sources are now developing into more prominent ingredients. Each new sound-space is created by taking everything possible from the tiniest element, working to make something from nearly nothing. This reduction in means yields a density and richness of results. http://www.helenagough.net/

Erik Hjalmar Josefsson
Erik Hjalmar Josefssson started as a musician, then got involved in software patents as the president of the Foundation for Free Information Infrastructures Sweden, served a stint as the European representative of the Electronic Frontier Foundation, and is now advising the Greens/EFA group in the European Parliament on Internet Policy.

John Haltiwanger (Amsterdam)
John’s work focuses on programming language, new media theory and typographic softwares. He looks for the right balance between practice, esthetics and crossing borders. John runs dripping digital, a service for digital solutions based in Amsterdam, combining theory, design and code in generative workflows. He has been joining in stops on Open Source Publishing’s world tour since 2010. http://drippingdigital.com

Joris van Hoboken (Amsterdam)
A legal researcher at the Institute for Information Law (IViR) in Amsterdam. His research interests include freedom of expression and the internet, intermediary liability, data protection, privacy, and new media policy. Joris submitted a dissertation about search engines and freedom of expression in November 2011. He also
serves as the chair of the Board of Directors at Bits of Freedom. http://www.jorisvanhoboken.nl

Myriam Van Imschoot (Brussels)
Myriam works as an artist, performer, dramatist and co-founder of SARMA, a discursive laboratory for dance criticism, research, dramaturgy and creation.
http://www.sarma.be

Catherine Lenoble (Nantes)
Catherine is a writer and member of PiNG in Nantes, a resource organisation for emerging innovating projects that identify, experiment and evaluate the social and cultural uses of multimedia. As an author, she has published an experimental novel – petitBain (à la criée, 2010) – that offers free access to texts through a web version. She regularly contributes to off and on-line editorial adventures.
http://www.petitbain.net/http://www.pingbase.net

Alex Leray (Brussels)
Alex is co-founder of , an office for graphic design and media, mixing visual conception and programming in (non-)printed design. Alex is also member of Open Source Publishing, a collective of graphic designers exploring the possibilities that are generated by the use of free software for the creation of illustrations, cartographies, typography. http://stdin.fr/

Laura Macchini (Rotterdam)
Laura is currently a student at the Piet Zwart Institute, Networked Media master, she likes architecture, graphic design, programming, linguistics, graph theory and Latin (mentioning food would probably be redundant).

Nicolas Malevé (Barcelona)
Nicolas Malevé is a data activist developing multimedia projects and web applications for and with cultural organisations. His current research work is focused on cartography, information structures, metadata and the means to visually represent them. He lives and works in Barcelona and Brussels. http://www.constantvzw.org

Pierre Marchand (Brussels)
Pierre lives and works in Brussels as an artist and software developer. He has a vast experience in the graphics free software community as co-developer packages as Scribus and Fontmatrix. As a member of the Open Source Publishingteam experiments with new languages ​​and forms. He also designs maps, websites and various custom-based software for artists. http://oep-h.com

Stefan Marsiske (Budapest)
Stefan Marsiske is a free software developer who cares about human rights in the Internet context, he supports various organizations dealing with such issues. He is a founder of startups, a hackerspace, he serves as the VP for infrastructure in the Hungarian Open Standards Alliance and he is a co-author of the FCForum charter. He has ten years of telecommunication industrial background.

Sónia Matos (Edingburgh)
Researcher and lecturer at Edinburgh College of Art. Her work intersects ethnographic explorations, conceptual tool design, participatory interventions and writing. For the past five years, and as part of her doctoral studies at the Centre for Cultural Studies, Goldsmiths College, University of London, Sónia has dedicated her research to the study of a whistled form of language known as the Silbo Gomero, one that is still alive in the small island of La Gomera in the Canarian Archipelago. She currently prepares a new research project regarding food, design and ecology in the Azorean islands.

An Mertens (Brussels)
Since 2006 An has been working as an artist and writer. In 2008 she joined Constant as a core member. In her work she experiments with writing and storytelling, on the web, on paper, or in a performative context. http://www.constantvzw.org

Ivan Monroy Lopez (Mexico City)
Writer, performer and programmer who presented performances and installation work at various international venues. His latest zine is called ’print soapbox’. He will give you a copy if you just ask 🙂 http://textzi.net

Momo1030
Momo1030 is born in Vienna, 1981. He’s a visualist and musician who loves to unite, fuse, explore and experiment with different mediums. He likes to skate, to paint, to perform, surf the net, grab some short videos and mess around with the ipot. http://momo1030.com

Yves Poliart (Bruxelles)
Yves Poliart is curator and music researcher, he is a board member and collaborator of Constant.

Donatella Portoghese (Bruxelles)
Donatella is linguist and museologist, cultural coordinator and lover of books in all forms and genres. Recently she joined Constant, where she is responsible for coordination and communication. http://www.constantvzw.org

Renovas (Brussels)
Since 1996, Renovas (Renovation in Schaerbeek) plays the role of interface between the regional initiatives on urban revitalization and the inhabitants of Schaerbeek. Renovas takes care of the coordination of current contracts neighborhoods in the municipality, such as the one on the perimeter Navez-Portaels in which some of the event locations are situated.
http://renovas.be

Olivia Rochette (Brussels)
In collaboration with Gerard-Jan Claes Olivia Rochette directed the documentary Because We Are Visual. She just graduated from the filmschool KASK in Gent. http://www.claes-rochette.be

Evan Roth (Paris)
Artist and researcher who explores the intersection of free culture and popular culture, making work simultaneously for the contemporary art world and the “bored at work” network. http://evan-roth.com

Laia Sadurní (Brussels)
Laia Sadurni is a Spanish artist, working and living in Brussels. As a free-lancer she collaborates with dancers, artists, architects, and programmers enlacing the codes to approach the immediate surroundings through mapping and exploration. During VJ13 she will propose us daily ‘open source body’ scores to execute during breaks.

Jason Scott (New York)
Archivist, historian of technology and information activist. He is the creator, owner and maintainer of textfiles.com and coordinator of the Archive Team. http://www.archiveteam.org

Femke Snelting (Bruxelles)
As a graphic designer, artist and member of Constant, Femke develops projects that combine design, feminism and free software. http://www.constantvzw.org

Karin Spaink (Amsterdam)
Karin Spaink is columnist for Het Parool, essayist, publicist, writer and feminist. She was the first Dutch writer who put a homepage on the net in 1995, as a means of re-publishing her columns, essays, and books which were out of print. Her subjects are varied, but she tends to write about matters of politics, technology, privacy, media, sex, health and bodies, and especially about the areas where these subjects merge or collide. http://www.spaink.net.

Nathaniel Stern (Milwaukee)
Nathaniel Stern is an experimental installation and video artist, net.artist, printmaker and writer. He is an Associate Professor in the Department of Art and Design at the University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee. http://nathanielstern.com

Wendy Tai (Hong Kong)
A mixed-media artist interested in creating temporal, interactive and performative installations. Her work ranges from quiet, personal introspection to playful, social engagement. http://wendytai.com

Muharrem Yildirim (Phoenix)
Computer science graduate who concentrates on enhancing the interaction between human and machine, instead of developing more complex systems which people cannot even use effectively. His focus is bringing technology closer to people by designing interactions. http://muharrem-yildirim.com

Stéphanie Villayphiou (Bruxelles)
Stéphanie is co-founder of , an office for graphic design and media, mixing visual conception and programming in (non-)printed design. Stéphanie is also member of Open Source Publishing, a collective of graphic designers exploring the possibilities that are generated by the use of free software for the creation of illustrations, cartographies, typography. http://stdin.fr/

Peter Westenberg (Bruxelles)
Peter Westenberg is visual artist and film- and videomaker. His projects evolve from an interest in social cartography, urban anomalies and the relationships between locative identity and cultural geography. He lives and works in Brussels since 2005 and has been part of Constant since. http://www.constantvzw.org

Wendy Van Wynsberghe (Bruxelles)
Wendy Van Wynsberghe is an artist and member of Constant vzw. In 2000 she started volunteering on regular basis for the organization, since 2004 she became a core member, partially responsible for Constant’s electronic/physical reality. She’s involved in a partnership that organizes open hardware workshops, called Ellentriek, together with De Pianofabriek Kunstenwerkplaats where artists work together on their projects, mostly thematic. She works with electronics, textile, sound, open hardware, using only free software, all work under a free art license. http://www.constantvzw.org

Zumba asbl (Paula Bouffioux) (Brussels)
Zumba is a Brussels based cultural events association that produces video productions, theater and photography workshops and exhibitions.

■ □ ▢ ▣ ▤ ▥ ▦ ▧ ▨ ▩ ▪ ▫ ▬ ▭ ▮ ▯ ▰ ▱ ▲ △ ▴ ▵ ▶ ▷ ▸ ▹ ► ▻ ▼ ▽ ▾ ▿ ◀ ◁ ◂ ◃ ◄ ◅ ◆ ◇ ◈ ◉ ◊ ○ ◌ ◍ ◎ ● ◐ ◑ ◒ ◓ ◔ ◕ ◖ ◗ ◘ ◙ ◚ ◛ ◜ ◝ ◞ ◟ ◠ ◡ ◢ ◣ ◤ ◥ ◦ ◧ ◨ ◩ ◪ ◫ ◬ ◭ ◮ ◯ ◰ ◱ ◲ ◳ ◴ ◵ ◶ ◷ ◸ ◹ ◺ ◻ ◼ ◽ ◾ ◿ ■ □ ▢ ▣ ▤ ▥ ▦ ▧ ▨ ▩ ▪ ▫ ▬ ▭ ▮ ▯ ▰ ▱ ▲ △ ▴ ▵ ▶ ▷ ▸ ▹ ► ▻ ▼ ▽ ▾ ▿ ◀ ◁ ◂ ◃ ◄ ◅ ◆ ◇ ◈ ◉ ◊ ○ ◌ ◍ ◎ ● ◐ ◑ ◒ ◓ ◔ ◕ ◖ ◗ ◘ ◙ ◚ ◛ ◜ ◝ ◞ ◟ ◠ ◡ ◢ ◣ ◤ ◥ ◦ ◧ ◨ ◩ ◪ ◫ ◬ ◭ ◮ ◯ ◰ ◱ ◲ ◳ ◴ ◵ ◶ ◷ ◸ ◹ ◺ ◻ ◼ ◽ ◾ ◿